Freelancer.com Memberships

Freelancer.com Membership Plans give you access to options and features that can help you establish your presence on the site and help you get more earning opportunities.

 

Paid Membership Plans

When you sign up, you are under Free Membership, for which there is no fee. The five paid membership plans available for upgrade are Intro, Basic, Plus, Professional, and Premier.

Each membership plan offers its own range of benefits for both employers and freelancers, such as increased number of bids and faster bid replenishment rate, access to the Rewards feature, more service listings, project bookmarks and free project upgrades, to name a few. Freelancers also have a chance to get exclusive access to the best jobs on the site!

To access the Freelancer Memberships page, click on your profile picture thumbnail and select Membership.

To check your current membership plan, go to your Settings page and select Membership.

The complete list of benefits for all plans is shown on the Freelancer Memberships page.

 

Annual Membership Plans

With our latest update, Freelancer.com is now offering annual membership plans to users. You can choose to upgrade to any paid membership plan on an annual basis. Billing is made annually, and you can even save up to 20%! Here are the annual plans:

 

Upgrading Membership Plans

To avail the benefits of paid memberships, you can upgrade at any time on the Membership page by clicking the Get Started! button under your preferred plan. You can even claim your 30-day free trial of the Plus Membership Plan once you verify your payment source!

Membership plans renew automatically every thirty (30) days so that saves you the trouble of having to manually upgrade your membership each time.

 

Downgrading Membership Plans

If you don't feel like continuing the membership plan you selected, don't worry. You can opt out of the paid membership at any time by downgrading it to another membership plan with a lower monthly fee. Just go to the Freelancer Memberships page and click Downgrade on your selected new plan.

 

However, if you want to cancel your current plan and go back to being a Free member on the site without any monthly fees, just follow these simple steps instead:

Go to the Membership tab of the Settings page, click Cancel, and follow the next instructions.

Once you downgrade your paid membership, your account will go back to the Free Membership only on the day that your paid membership expires. That way, you can still use the benefits of your paid membership until it ends. 


 

Was this article helpful?