Community Experts

10 Answers

Makeyna
Makeyna
answered 8 months ago
Hire Me

The best way to earn clients' trust without reviews is to be honest, especially about your qualifications. Note that there are many jokers masquerading as experts in different fields and yet they have no idea what some of these fields entail. Believe in yourself; if you truly have what it takes, tell the client.

Ensure that your profile is complete; that is like your resume online. Most employers scrutinize clients' profiles before even contacting them. You don't have to wait for reviews to showcase your work. Create a portfolio, and share it whenever you bid on projects. Ideally, create a personal website; you don't have to be an IT guru to do that - use a free platform such as Wordpress or Blogspot. You can then share this link with clients. Showcasing your previous projects will indeed convince the employer that you qualify for the job at hand. If you would like to take your seriousness to the next level, offer yourself for a trial or test project or interview. Don't be lazy; committed freelancers will leave nothing to chance.

Remember, there are hundreds of other qualified freelancers bidding, you have to outsmart them at all levels to be considered. Remain professional in your conversations with clients and show that you understand their requirements.

120 likes
davkom
davkom
answered 7 months ago
Hire Me

Yes! Honesty is the only right way to earn trust (I believe that not just here :D)
Anyway, it´s just the half of the success. U also need to know your abbilities and price. From beggining you need to bid on sooooo many project, maybe underbid a bit the average price (I know u hate to hear this, but I am just being honest and this is definitely the way how to get yourself into the viewfinder).
Also if you are, let´s say, translator BUT you know something else, which u probably don´t want to do it in the future, but u are able to do it well (data entry, looking for emails, names etc, converting files, uploading files, finding books, movies, pictures etc.) - place your bid! Also contests are great for start.
After you earn some decent reviews it will be much easier to find a job at your field.
I am here for 1 month and a half, now I have some ongoing jobs and 12 reviews, because I did exactly what I wrote above, therefore it´s proven theory ;-)
Good luck!

41 likes
devkitcom
devkitcom
answered 7 months ago
Hire Me

You have things to be done to find a change:

1. Offer %50 of your standard fees.
2. Write a 250-500 words about the project itself to show that you understood the project perfectly.
3. Give examples from your portfolio. Links to screenshots, websites, etc.
4. BEST: Finish the project and and provide a test page, screenshot etc. (You will get %25 of finished projects you have bid.)

28 likes
Gull9
Gull9
answered 7 months ago
Hire Me

You should know where your aggressive talent lies. You shouldn't bid on any job because it is high paying and you can do it with a little help from someone. The only thing that helps you are going to be your experience and expertise in the relative field.

You should not bid on many jobs but instead, bid on a lower number but your bid should be something that could attract the client. Try to write a comment in organize manners rather than just filling it with fluff and filler. Your bid is the only thing that can catch the eye of your future possible client nothing else.

I have posted jobs myself and was attracted to some bids too and then the next thing that I did was to visit their profile. Once I am on their profile I should see what they are capable of. You don't have any reviews isn't really a problem. The real problem is an incomplete profile. You should complete your profile first.

First thing first you need to fill out all the necessary information on your profile page and choose a picture. No matter how you look you should always choose your own picture because it helps to create trust between you and the client. A graphical image makes the client think you as a non-serious type and you shouldn't give this message to your clients.

The next step you should have some sample written in the portfolio section. You don't have any reviews so how I am supposed to know you are capable of doing the job that I want to hire you for? To showcase it you should have some samples in the portfolio section.

Once the client has seen your profile he'll send you a message and the chat process will begin. You should know one thing, you can't be abusive or more like a boss to your client no matter whether you are a newcomer or a seasoned freelancer you should pay some respect to your client and always expect respect in return too.

All the payment must involve freelancer because it is the only way you can showcase your aggressive talent and attract more potential customers. Always demand milestone payment never works without a milestone.

Once you are awarded the job you should do your best to complete it. Don't demand for extra time from your client it gives a bad expression. Always complete the job on time and within their budget.

Once the job is completed ask your client to leave a feedback. Never ask them to leave a good review or 5-star rating rather just ask them to rate you. The freelancer website keeps an eye on your chat section too. If you keep on demanding for good reviews without doing some good work you may get banned from the website.

Finally, keep participating and providing material for the freelancer website to grow and you will grow with the website too because you are the partner. Yes, you are a real partner and they only earn because of you and you earn because of them so be friendly and help in the expansion of your company.

Regard
Gull9
Web content Writer

19 likes
Greg Bogdan
Greg Bogdan
answered 8 months ago
Hire Me

Gaining someone's trust is not an easy task. I would say, by asking the correct questions related to the project can increase the trust in the client towards you. Let's say, in case of a web development project, you could ask where the application will be hosted, how many visitors do you predict per month, do you have the design of the webpage, will you have user registration and login on your website, how many types of users do you plan to have? Will there be restricted content on your website and do you plan to have analytics added to the website?

All these questions signify that you have been in the industry for some time and you know how web projects go, but you are new at Freelancer.com and this would be your first project won on the platform.

Being honest and direct with clients is again a great way to build they trust. You could offer the possibility to the client that he does not need to pay you anything till the job gets done as well. This gesture puts forth the message that you are clear about your capabilities and you are sure that you will be able to finish the work on time.

11 likes
seantdj
seantdj
answered 8 months ago
Hire Me

The best way to show that you can do the job in the field you signed up for is to somehow prove that you're qualified. It can be a challenge on sites like Freelancer where you're only one in a pool of other similar workers, so the first few jobs can be difficult if you don't have reviews or referrals.

That doesn't mean that it's impossible. Without reviews from previous clients, your pitch, or bid, to prospective clients can say a lot. If you've had some experience on your field, you can offer a link to other projects you've completed from the past (an online portfolio would come in handy if you're a visual artist).

You can also build up your profile to give prospective clients an idea of who you are and what you're capable of as a professional. Freelancer has a few ways to show off your capabilities without having to take on jobs first by taking the proficiency tests. Some employers do look at those to get an idea of what you know and what you can do.

Past that, you also have to show how well you communicate with prospective clients. Show that you're a professional by being quick to respond to queries, and maybe try to bid lower at the start--never mind the money at the beginning. If you're in it for the long haul, focus on gaining a reputation first.

10 likes
Nickymartin
Nickymartin
answered 2 months ago
Hire Me

Before you bid on a project you must ensure that you understand it completely. When I just started out - especially when the employer was detailed with their requirements I always spent a little time to see that I could do what was required. This was good because in my bids I could post examples and I could also give the employer an good estimate of how long the project would take as well as price it fairly.

6 likes
Chanchal kumar
Chanchal kumar
answered 6 months ago
Hire Me

Always answer the question which employee ask you ever give necessary answer which is not relevant to there question.

5 likes