Community Experts

8 Answers

Priya Agarwal
Priya Agarwal
answered 4 weeks ago
Hire Me

Hello! I had the same problem, but I spoke to Customer Support about it, and they were able to help. Here's what you have to do. Go to your Settings tab. There, you'll see Membership. From THAT Membership tab, you'll be able to cancel and downgrade to a free membership. If you go straight to Membership from the right-side options bar, you don't get that option. So, Settings, THEN Membership.
I'm not very good at explaining things, but I do hope this helps!

5 likes
Martin Majeric
Martin Majeric
answered 7 months ago
Hire Me

As I can see, you can try to cancel it on "Settings" tab, and it will maybe downgrade to free plan. Here is link(not sure if it will work); https://www.freelancer.com/users/settings.php#/MembershipSettings

1 likes
DesignerForHire
DesignerForHire
answered 2 weeks ago
Hire Me

There is no free button. Maybe it was but not now. If you have money in your account they will take it. Try to ask the support.

0 likes
Md Abdullah Al Mamun
Md Abdullah Al Mamun
answered 2 months ago
Hire Me

If you are using, premier /professiona/pus member, You will not be able to see the free. then you have to downgrade started then again go to the membership page and then you will able to see the free. Then you can downgrade. . To do just click the image of your profile picture > click the membership > you will be redirect > https://www.freelancer.com/membership/index.php?ref=davinci_membership_status

Hope your issue will be solve.

0 likes
_
_
answered 3 months ago
Hire Me

@Fani As pointed by Fani, there is no option to cancel paid memberships. You can always downgrade or upgrade to paid membership (no obligations :D) .
@Martin there is no option to cancel membership in setting just 'manage' membership option is there which leads to same page as told by Fani.

The only solution is to issue a ticket or contact support support@freelancer.com. They claim they work hard.... :D.

0 likes
Gull9
Gull9
answered 6 months ago
Hire Me

Click on your photo on the right top corner and select the second link just after your link. This is a membership link. After you reach the page you are allowed to choose from a variety of membership plans you can degrade it or upgrade it.

0 likes